Wright-Hennepin's Board of DirectorsWright-Hennepin's Board of Directors

Wright-Hennepin's Board of Directors

Wright-Hennepin’s electric service territory is divided into nine districts, each of which is represented by a board member. The members from each district elect their own director to serve on Wright-Hennepin's board. Board directors meet monthly to provide financial and operational oversight, establish policy and rates, and represent members’ voices in the cooperative’s operations.

Directors serve three-year terms, and three districts are voted on every year at the cooperative’s Annual Meeting. Members are asked to come to the Annual Meeting and vote for a candidate who is located in their district.

District Map

Members may now file as director candidates

Members can now submit nominations to vie for a seat on the cooperative’s board of directors in Districts 2, 5 and 7. Members elected to these positions will begin their terms immediately following the 2017 Annual Meeting on April 20, 2017. 

If you are unsure which district you live in, please refer to your mailing label on this month’s newsletter. The district number is shown on the first line of the label, just above your name. The “BD” stands for board district.

Members in these districts who would like to compete in the election need to file a director nominee application form. To apply, print out, complete and sign the form. Mail in the form along with a resume to:

Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
Attn: Dale Jans, Secretary/Treasurer
P.O. Box 330, Rockford, MN 55373

The application deadline is March 1, 2017.

Board of Directors

Timothy YoungTimothy Young

Timothy Young

District 1 | Vice Board Chair

Duane LindenfelserDuane Lindenfelser

Duane Lindenfelser

District 2

Burton HorschBurton Horsch

Burton Horsch

District 3

Dale JansDale Jans

Dale Jans

District 4 | Secretary / Treasurer

Chris LanttoChris Lantto

Chris Lantto

District 5

Mike TievaMike Tieva

Mike Tieva

District 6

Kenneth HiebelKenneth Hiebel

Kenneth Hiebel

District 7

Casey WhelanCasey Whelan

Casey Whelan

District 8

Erick HeinzErick Heinz

Erick Heinz

District 9 | Board Chair

The Wright-Hennepin Team

Tim SullivanTim Sullivan

Tim Sullivan


Wendy YoungrenWendy Youngren

Wendy Youngren


Angie PribylAngie Pribyl

Angie Pribyl


Bob SandbergBob Sandberg

Bob Sandberg

VP Power Supply and Business Development

Lance HovlandLance Hovland

Lance Hovland

VP Energy Distribution

Tony HeidTony Heid

Tony Heid

VP Information Technology

Pete LarsonPete Larson

Pete Larson

VP Human Resources

Andrea UngerAndrea Unger

Andrea Unger

Marketing and Customer Service Director