Wright-Hennepin's 2023 Annual Meeting

Below is a brief recap of the 2023 Annual Meeting.

Wright-Hennepin (WH) celebrated 86 years of Reliability You Can Depend On at the 2023 Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 20 from 7-8 p.m. Members who stayed through the end of the business meeting received a pound of butter.

The event was livestreamed for members to watch from home, and those viewing the livestream could enter to win one of two $50 bill credits. The winners are:

  • Todd Holter, Maple Grove
  • Kat Williams, Howard Lake

Members who visited informational booths around the event were also able to enter to win gift card prizes. The winners were:

  • David Bergman, Rockford
  • Arlana Parsons, Buffalo
  • Cory Louwagie, Loretto
  • Jim Busch, Loretto
  • Jeff Kanwischer, Maple Grove
  • Debbie River, Loretto
  • Mary Mason, Maple Grove

There was also an early-bird drawing for those that registered early. Winning the iPad prize was Gavyn Amundson of Annandale.

Four children who participated in the children's activities in the children's room took home a new bike. They were:

  • Elin, age 5, Independence
  • Grant, age 5, Buffalo
  • Hope, age 10, Maple Grove
  • Tyler, age 7, Maple Grove

The winner of the 2013 Ford Fusion was Jeff Kanwischer, Maple Grove.

The Annual Meeting included:

  • Director elections for Districts 2, 5, and 7
  • Financial report
  • WH and WH Holding leadership reports

Director Elections

The Board seats for Districts 2, 5, and 7 were up for election. Read more about the candidates in the 2023 Annual Report.

The election winners are:

  • District 2 winner - Butch Lindenfelser of Monticello
  • District 5 winner - Chris Lantto of South Haven
  • District 7 winner - Audrey Britton of Plymouth