At-large scholarship application deadline

Wright-Hennepin (WH) has awarded almost $687,000 to high school seniors through a scholarship program that began in 1988. 

Monday, April 8, 2024 at 12:00 AM

Wright-Hennepin offers one "at-large" scholarship for students who attend private schools or schools that neighbor Wright-Hennepin's electric service territory.

The at-large scholarship application is due to WH by April 8, 2024.

More information and the application can be found on the scholarship page.


Students who attend the following high schools in WH's service territory must apply for the local school scholarship through their high school. They are not eligible for the at-large scholarship:

Each year, WH sponsors one scholarship at each of the following public schools: Annandale, Buffalo, Dassel-Cokato, Delano, Heritage Christian Academy, Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted, Maple Grove, Maple Lake, Monticello, Orono, Osseo, Parnassus Preparatory School, Rockford, Rogers, St. Michael-Albertville, Terra Nova, Watertown-Mayer, Wayzata and Wright Technical Center.

The schools listed above select their scholarship winner and have varying application deadlines. For your specific school's deadline, check with your guidance counselor.